KCC Professional Development Courses

//KCC Professional Development Courses

KCC Professional Development Courses

Professional Development

Many of these areEmployment & Training Fundingeligible

(ETF is available to private and non-profit employers only)

 

Electrical Technology Program -Journey Worker

Tuesdays and Thursdays 5-7 pm

Saturdays 9 am – 5 pm

(Saturday times will vary throughout duration of program)

lumbers Continued Competency

Saturday, February 21;8:00am- 12:00pm

Saturday, March 7; 8:00am-12:00noon

Dealing with Difficult People

Monday, February 9; 1:00-4:00pm

Wednesday, March 18; 1:00-4:00pm

Grant Writing

Tuesdays, February 3, 10, 17, 24; 1:00-4:00pm

Behavioral Interviewing

1:00-4:00pm

Wednesday, February 18

Monday, March 23

Security Guard Certification Training

8:00am – 5:00pm

Saturday, February 14

Thursday, March 12

The Power of Choice in the Workplace

Thursday, January 22, 9:00am-12:00pm

The ABCs of Business Writing

T/Th; January 27 – Feb 12

10:00-12:30pm

Developing Dynamic Customer Service

8:00am-4:00pm

Monday, January 26

Monday, February 23

Social Media for Business Series

GooglePlus and Youtube: Wed; Feb 4; 1:00-4:00pm

Intermediate GooglePlus:Wed; Feb 11; 1:00-4:00pm

Introduction to Facebook: Wed; Feb 18; 1:00-4:00pm

Introduction to Twitter:Wed; Feb 25; 1:00-4:00pm

Intermediate Facebook: Wed, Mar 04;1:00-4:00pm

Intermediate Twitter: Wed, Mar 11;1:00-4:00pm

Conflict Resolution

M/W; February 2 & 4;8:30-11:30am

DiSC-Exploring Behavioral Styles

Wednesday, February 4, 8:00-12:00pm (register by Jan 28 for online assessment)

DiSC-Interpersonal Communications

Wednesday, February 11; 8:00am-12:00pm(Pre-req- Exploring Behavioral Styles)

Basic Office Skills

February 2 – March 7, 2015

Mondays & Wednesdays (5:00 – 8:30 pm)

Saturdays (9:00 am – 3:00 pm (1/2 hr break)

Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) Violations

Friday February 13, 2015,2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

NEED ONLINE SOLUTIONS?

Here are some examples of what is available. Click here for details

A to Z Grant Writing
Achieving Success with Difficult People
Accounting Fundamentals I & II
Business and Marketing Writing
Effective Business Writing
Effective Selling
Fundamentals of Supervision and Management
Fundamentals of Supervision and Management II
Introduction to Non-profit Management

By | 2016-11-10T05:41:28+00:00 January 16th, 2015|0 Comments

About the Author:

Leave a Reply