Primary Election Early Voting Begins July 30, 2012 

The Elections Division of the Office of the County Clerk will begin Early Voting services on Monday, July 30, 2012 in the basement of the Historic County Annex, located at 4386 Rice Street in Līhu‘e.

The Annex is located next to the Historic County Building and was formerly occupied by the Department of Public Works and the Investigative Services Bureau of the Kaua‘i Police Department.

Early Voting will be offered from 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., Monday through Saturday, from July 30 to August 9, 2012. Only registered voters of the County of Kaua‘i with valid identification are eligible to vote.

For additional information, please call the Elections Division at 241-4800.

Voter registration forms are available online at: or at the Elections Division office located at 4386 Rice Street in Līhu‘e.

Primary Election 

August 11th 2012

General Election

November 6th 2012

U.S. Senator – 1 seat

U.S. Representative – 1 seat

State Senator – 1 seat

State Representative – 1 seat each in District 14, 15, and 16

Office of Hawaiian Affairs Trustee – 1 seat

County Council – 7 at-large seats

Prosecuting Attorney – 1 seat

Candidates for Election 2012 

State of Hawaii

** State Senator District 8

Ronald Kouchi  (D)
William F. Georgi (R)

**  State Representative District 14

Derek Kawakami (D)

** State Representative District 15

James Tokioka (D)

** State Representative District 16

Daynette S P Morikawa (D)
Burton Trujillo  (R)

County of Kauai

Prosecuting Attorney

Shaylene C Iseri-Carvalho

Justin F Kollar

County Council

Tim Bynum

Manual L Carvalho

Dick S Chang

Joseph J Fufaro

Christina Gutierrez-More

Gary L Hooser

Joseph H Kaauwai Jr.

Ross K Kagawa

Kipukai Kuali’i

Nadine K Nakamura

Melvin F Rapozo

Leialoha L Sanchez

Elizabeth Toulon

Joann A Yukimura


OHA Trustee Island of Kauai

Dan Ahuna

Allen-Dean K Alalem

Liberta L Albao

Kanani K Fu

Jade H Pacheco

Sharon a Pomroy

Ronson K Sahut

Leialoha L Sanchez

Donna K Santos

William TK Swain

Leland K Yadao