Newly-elected director Janet L. Kass will join incumbent directors David Iha and Teofilo Phil Tacbian who have been re-elected to Kaua‘i Island Utility Cooperative’s Board of Directors. These three directors will each serve for a 3-year term ending March 2021.

Merriman River Group submitted the official results for the 2018 Board of Directors Election. The results are as follows:

1. David Iha 2,660

2. Teofilo Phil Tacbian 2,507

3. Janet L Kass 2,465

4. Daniel Erickson 2,144

5. Patrick S. Gegen 1,937

6. Scott N. Giarman 1,281

KIUC mailed 25,826 ballots and received 4,910 responses, for a turnout of 19 percent.

Merriman River Group, a California-based election management firm conducted the election.

The newly-elected board members will be inaugurated on March 20 at 11 a.m. in the KIUC Main Conference Room. The board will hold its regularly scheduled meeting at 1 p.m.